My first homerun.

July 21, 2007 § 1 Comment

I have played baseball since tee ball. I played all through little league and to high school. I sometimes played fall ball and summer. Lets just say I have played a lot of baseball and been in a lot of games. I am now 23 and I play in an adult baseball league (18 and up). Our league is filled with former college players and guys that made it to the minor leagues and of course guys that just love the game and want to keep playing. I did something this past Sunday that I have never done. In the top of the 9th inning with 1 out and our team trailing by 2 I came to the plate. I was expecting to get a curve ball cause thats what the pitcher had kept throwing me my previous at bats. Instead of the curve I got a hard fast ball right down broadway and I got all of it. I hit a 2 run homer and tied the game. It was a really cool feeling for sure. The only downside of the game was we ended up losing in the bottom of the 9th. Ive always been pretty good at the plate but hitting the homerun was really cool. homerun ball

§ One Response to My first homerun.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My first homerun. at Whats Good.

meta

